Founders & Advisory

Dr. Rebecca Sapien-Melchor
FERIA Partnership | Conference Coordinator | Senior Founder
feria.partnership@gmail.com

Jose M. Melchor
FERIA Partnership | Senior Founder | Community Outreach
jbmelchor@cox.net


Patricia Flores-Charter
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Co-Founder
Retired, Disability Support Services Director, Southwestern Community College

Dr. Anne Graves, Ph.D.
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Co-Founder
Professor Emerita, College of Education, San Diego State University
graves2mail.sdsu.edu

Dr. Angie Hawkins
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Co-Founder
Retired, Director of Special Education, Sweetwater Union High School District
Bonita Optimist Foundation & Club

drhawk@cox.net

Manuela B. Valdez
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Co-Founder, Parent Facilitator
Exceptional Family Resource Center (EFRC)
mvaldez@sdsu.edu

Maria Elizabeth Arce-Garcia
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Co-Founder
Teacher, Chula Vista School District
elyarce@gmail.com

Dr. Alberto Ochoa
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Advisory Member
Co-Founder, Parent Institute for Quality Education

Professor Emeritus, Dual Language and English Learner Education, SDSU
aochoa@mail.sdsu.edu

Dr. Francisco Escobedo
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Advisory Member
Superintendent, Chula Vista Elementary School District

Dr. Margarita Machado-Casas
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Advisory Member
Professor & Department Chair, Dual Language and English Learner Education, SDSU

Michelle Sturm Gonzalez
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Advisory Member
Director of Special Education, Sweetwater Union High School District

Debbie Marshal
FERIA Partnership | Committee Member
Advocate, State Council of Developmental Disabilities
Debbie.Marshall@scdd.ca.gov

Laura Cervantes
South County SELPA | Resource Parent
laurac@sdcoe.net

Joyce Clark
FERIA Partnership | Committee Member
Co-Director, Exceptional Resource Center
joyce.clark@sdsu.edu

Raquel Arce-Vasquez
FERIA Partnership | FERIA Co-Founder, Community Member, & Translator
rarcevasquez61@gmail.com

Feria Partnership Advisory Board

Font Resize